NOTP 2020 – Sunday, 19th July: PFM confirmed!

Premiata Forneria Marconi (better known as PFM) are an Italian progressive rock band. The band was founded in 1970. They were one of the first Italian groups to enjoy international success and are up to date the most successfull Italian band, entering the Billboard Charts. In their early days, the group also recorded five albums with English lyrics between 1973 and 1977, which brought success in both, British and American charts. They also played at the popular Reading Festival in England and on a very popular national television program in the United States.

The original members of PFM were Franco Mussida (guitars, vocals), Flavio Premoli (keyboards), Giorgio Piazza (Bass), Mauro Pagani (violin) and Franz Di Cioccio (drums, vocals). Throughout their career, the band’s line-up has changed occasionally. After several albums and tours, the band didn’t continue beyond 1987, but they never split up. In 1997, they came back with the album “Ulisse” and despite further line-up changes, the band is active to this day.

Their latest and 19th studio album, “Emotional Tattoos”, marks the return to the band’s trademark sound and was released in Italian and English language in 2017. Today, band leaders are original member Franz Di Cioccio (drums & vocals) and Patrick Djivas (bass). The band won in 2018 the Prog Award as the international artist of the year. Franz di Cioccio was included in 2019 by the Prog Mag among “the 100 icons that changed our music”. The Album “Photosof Ghost (lyrics by Pee Sinfeld) was included among the 50 best albums of the prog world.

PFM has performed 109 shows in 2019.

PFM will headline on Sunday, 19th July 2020.


Franz Di Cioccio: lead vocals, drums
Patrick Djivas: bass
Alessandro Scaglione: keyboards, Hammond, Moog Lucio Fabbri: violin
Marco Sfogli: guitars
Roberto Gualdi: drums
Alberto Bravin: keyboards, backing vocals



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: