IQ confirmed!

Please welcome on Friday, 19th July: IQ were formed in 1981 and are part of the Neo-Prog scene (along with Marillion, Pendragon and others). In the beginning, they were influenced by big prog bands like Yes and Genesis, but quickly developed their own style.

IQ have released 10 studio albums to this date. The last one was “The Road Of Bones” from 2014. The band is currently working on their 11th album, due next spring. This Friday, a 25th anniversary edition of “EVER” will be released. The band’s line-up has been more or less pretty constant throughout their history. Today’s line-up consists of Peter Nicholls (vocals), Mike Holmes (guitars, keyboards), Paul Cook (drums), Tim Esau (bass), Neil Durant (keyboards).

Five years after their last performance at Night Of The Prog, the band will finally return to the Loreley in 2019! Please welcome on the rock: IQ


Watch IQ - Widow's Peak (live)
Play Video

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: